Our People Make us

Free Street Staff

Strategic Director

Coya Paz

Producing Artistic Director

Katrina Dion

Engagement Manager

Elizabeth Nungaray

Managing Director

Isabella Pelz




Additional Staff

Park Kids Teaching Artist
Isabella Coelho

Youth Ensemble – Teaching Artists
Marilyn Carteno
Xitlali Celeste

Other Teaching Artists
Will Pettway

Rocio “Chio” Cabrera
Gina Montalvo
Elizabeth Nungaray

Accounting Consultants
Quattro Business Support Solutions

Artists in Residence

Rocio “Chio” Cabrera : El Barzon

Tanuja Jagernauth : Cancelled

Kirsten Baity : Title TBD – a project about Trans Joy

Free Street Board

Caroline O’Boyle
The Trust for Public Land

Lillian Gorman
University of Arizona

Tricia Hersey
The Nap Ministry

Rachel Caidor
Third Wave Fund

Jacob Coz
Sudekum, Cassidy, and Shulruff

Devin Childs
Pathways in Education High School


Aaron Aptaker
Steppenwolf Theater

Nina D’Angier
Freelance Artist

Taria Abrams
Freelance Artist


Our Funders

Free Theater isn’t free to make! We are grateful to be long-standing artists-in-residence for the Chicago Park District and for the support of the Crossroads Fund, The Chicago Community Trust, The Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events, The Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation, The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation, The Field Foundation, Illinois Arts Council Agency, the Reva and David Logan Foundation, The Joyce Foundation, The Revada Foundation, the Illinois Creative Recovery Grant Program, The Paul M. Angell Family Foundation, Tricia Hersey of The Nap Ministry, along with many other amazing individuals.